Fresh

UP Anganwadi Hardoi Recruitment 2026 — 662 Worker & Helper Posts, Apply Online

UKPSC Upper PCS Admit Card 2026: Download from 13 Nov, Exam on 29 Nov

RRB NTPC UG Recruitment 2026: 1,688 Posts, 12th Pass Apply by 13 Nov

Indian Bank Apprentices Recruitment 2026: 1,500 Posts, Apply 5 to 25 November

JKSSB Accounts Assistant Admit Card 2026: Download from 11 Nov, Exam on 15 Nov
Here’s something you don’t see in every sarkari vacancy notice: a single, all-India recruitment that covers teaching and non-teaching jobs across hundreds of DAV schools. The DAV College Managing Committee (DAVCMC) has opened the DAV Staff Recruitment 2026 — a Centralised Computer Based Test (CBT) for the academic session 2027-28. Nursery, PRT, TGT and PGT teachers, counsellors, plus LDCs, UDCs, lab assistants, librarians, receptionists and nurses — all through one portal, davrecruit.davcmc.in. But the application process is NOT a simple “fill form and submit”. There is a two-step flow with a hard 11 October 2026 deadline, and missing the first step can lock you out even before the last date. Read this carefully before you apply.
DAV Staff Recruitment 2026 — Key Highlights
| Detail | Information |
|---|---|
| Conducting body | DAV College Managing Committee (DAVCMC) |
| Recruitment name | DAV Staff Recruitment 2026 (CBT for session 2027-28) |
| Post categories | Teaching (Nursery, PRT, TGT, PGT, Counsellor) & Ministerial/Non-Teaching |
| Total vacancies | Not specified (announced school/zone-wise in newspaper ads) |
| Application mode | Online only — davrecruit.davcmc.in |
| Application fee | Rs. 300 (online payment, after verification approval) |
| Selection process | CBT, then Demo-cum-Interview by individual schools |
| CBT exam date | December 2026 (tentative) |
| Job location | DAV schools across India |
Two Deadlines, Not One — Don’t Confuse Them
This is where most candidates slip. The official timeline lists two separate cut-offs for the form, and they are not the same thing:
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Newspaper advertisements for vacant posts | 16 to 22 September 2026 |
| Online CBT registration form available | From 16 September 2026 |
| Last date to submit form as “Form Ready for Verification” | 08 October 2026 |
| Last date to submit the registration form | 11 October 2026 |
| Verification at DAV verification centres | 25 September to 16 October 2026 |
| CBT fee payment (online) | Within 7 days of being marked “Verified and Approved for Payment” |
| Datesheet + exam centre preference | November 2026 |
| Admit card download | November 2026 |
| CBT exam | December 2026 |
| Result / Provisional Eligibility Card (PEC) | Within 15–20 days after the last CBT |
| Demo-cum-Interview (Phase 3, by schools) | As advertised by individual schools, post-CBT |
Which Posts Are Covered?
The notification covers a wide range. But note DAVCMC’s own warning: not every post will be vacant in every school or zone. Check the individual school/zone newspaper advertisements (published 16–22 September 2026) for the actual vacancies near you.
Teaching posts: Nursery/Pre-Primary Teacher (female candidates only), Counsellor/Wellness Teacher, PRT (English, Hindi, Sanskrit, Maths, Science, Social Science, Computer Science, Marathi, Gujarati, Punjabi, Bengali, Odia, Kannada, Tamil, Telugu, Music, Dance, Painting/Art & Craft, Library Grade II, Physical Education), TGT (same broad subject list, Library Grade I), and PGT (English, Hindi, Maths, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Geography, History, Political Science, Economics, Commerce, Computer Science, Psychology, Home Science, Sociology, Physical Education, Bengali).
Ministerial / non-teaching posts: LDC (Accounts), LDC (Administration), UDC, Assistant, Front Office Assistant/Receptionist, Library Assistant, Lab Assistant (Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Computer), and Nurse.
Eligibility, Qualification, Age — What the Notification Does and Doesn’t Say
Be honest with yourself here: the notification does not spell out post-wise eligibility, qualification, age limit or pay scale. DAVCMC directs candidates to the specific school/zone advertisements for these details. What is confirmed:
- One post per candidate. You may apply for only one post — duplicate applications are not accepted, so pick carefully.
- The exam-centre restriction. You cannot appear in the CBT from an exam centre (school) where you, your spouse or your relative is currently working.
- Your own contact details only. The form needs your registered mobile number and personal email — the same ones get used later for verification, admit card download and the Provisional Eligibility Card. Use an OTP-accessible number you control.
For post-wise qualification (B.Ed requirements, subject combinations, experience), age limits and salary: check the newspaper advertisement of the school/zone you want to apply for. If a detail can’t be confirmed there, check the official notification — don’t go by forwarded messages.
Selection Process: CBT First, School Interview Later
Selection happens in stages, and clearing the CBT alone does not mean you’re hired:
- Phase 1: Online registration → document verification at a DAV centre → Rs. 300 fee payment (within 7 days of approval).
- Phase 2: Centralised CBT across India (December 2026, per the datesheet prepared by DAVCMC). Qualifiers receive a Provisional Eligibility Card (PEC) — this card is what makes you eligible for the next stage.
- Phase 3 (post-CBT): Demo class + interview, conducted separately by individual DAV schools as and when they advertise. Only candidates who clear both are offered employment. Note: schools may charge a nominal handling fee at this stage.
DAV CBT Exam Pattern (2027-28 Session)
The CBT is a 90-minute computer-based exam with two papers back-to-back in the same slot. Important: the pattern below is from the last year‘s notification — DAVCMC says the 2027-28 pattern may change and will be notified in November 2026. Prepare from it as a guide, not gospel.
| Paper | Subject | Duration | Questions | Medium |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paper 1 | Verbal & Non-Verbal Reasoning | 20 minutes | 15 MCQs | English |
| Paper 2 | Main Subject (of the post applied for) | 70 minutes | 40 MCQs | English (except regional languages, Hindi & Sanskrit) |
There is no negative marking. Shift timings (reporting / entry / exam): Morning 7:30 am / 7:45–8:15 am / 8:30–10:00 am; Afternoon 10:30 am / 10:45–11:15 am / 11:30 am–1:00 pm; Evening 1:30 pm / 1:45–2:15 pm / 2:30–4:00 pm. The datesheet is condensed, so multiple exams can fall on the same day or slot — exam centre preference is allotted on a first-come-first-served basis, so choose early.
How to Apply — Step by Step
- Check the newspaper advertisements (16–22 September 2026) for vacant posts in the schools/zones near you.
- Go to the official portal davrecruit.davcmc.in and fill the online CBT Registration Form.
- Submit it as “Form Ready for Verification” — at this stage the form is still editable.
- Print the form and take it, with your original testimonials, to the nearest DAV Verification Centre (25 September to 16 October 2026).
- Once the centre marks it “Verified and Approved for Payment”, the form locks.
- Pay the Rs. 300 CBT fee online within 7 days of approval, only on the DAV recruitment website.
- When the datesheet comes out (November 2026), choose your exam centre preference and download your admit card.
- Appear for the CBT as per your assigned date, shift and centre (December 2026).
Documents to Carry on CBT Day
Entry is strict — you will not be allowed in without all of these:
- Printed/hard copy of the admit card
- One recent, coloured passport-size photograph
- Original government-issued photo ID (Aadhaar/E-Aadhaar, PAN card, driving licence, voter ID, passport) with the same name and photo as on the admit card
Prohibited inside the exam centre: stationery (printed material, calculators, pen drives, log tables), communication devices (mobile phone, smartwatch, Bluetooth devices, earphones, camera), wallets, goggles, handbags, and food items (opened or packed, except for diabetic candidates).
FAQs — DAV Staff Recruitment 2026
Q. What is the last date to apply for DAV Staff Recruitment 2026?
A. The registration form must be submitted by 11 October 2026, and the form had to be marked “Form Ready for Verification” by 8 October 2026. Document verification continues till 16 October 2026.
Q. What is the application fee?
A. Rs. 300 for all candidates, paid online within 7 days of being marked “Verified and Approved for Payment” by the verification centre.
Q. How many vacancies are there in DAV Staff Recruitment 2026?
A. The official notification does not specify vacancy numbers. Post-wise vacancies are announced through school/zone-wise newspaper advertisements.
Q. Can I apply for more than one post?
A. No. Each candidate may apply for only one post, and duplicate applications are not accepted.
Q. When is the DAV CBT exam 2026?
A. The centralised CBT is scheduled for December 2026. The admit card and datesheet come out in November 2026.
Q. Is there negative marking in the DAV CBT?
A. No, there is no negative marking. Paper 1 (reasoning) has 15 MCQs in 20 minutes and Paper 2 (main subject) has 40 MCQs in 70 minutes — per last year’s pattern, which may change for 2027-28.
Q. What is the age limit and qualification?
A. Post-wise eligibility, age and qualification are not in the central notification — check the specific school/zone newspaper advertisement for the post you’re targeting.
Important Links
| Link | Action |
|---|---|
| Apply Online | Apply Online |
| Official Website / Notification | Visit Official Website |
| Join WhatsApp Group | Join Now |
| Follow Instagram Channel | Follow Now |
| Follow Us On Facebook | Follow Now |
| Subscribe Us On Youtube | Subscribe Now |
| Join Our Telegram Channel | Join Now |
| More Govt Jobs | Visit Now |